Gary McKinnon

As it will be splashed across all news platforms very soon I thought I’d add my two-penneth worth…

What firstly amazed me is how lax American security is. The alleged disruption was massive. Now all systems can be violated, a BSc in IT taught me that, but the extent of the alleged disruption surprised me. Secondly, Gary, like other hackers, never get the evidence. All the evidence he claims to have seen is sadly just hearsay. I will get a bit of flack for saying that, but it is true. Lets hope he gets to appeal to the European Court, because while I acknowledge a crime has been committed, he will get an unduely harsh sentence.

Leave a Reply

